European Geosciences Union

www.egu.eu

EGU logo

ESSI Structure

President Helen M. Glaves essi@egu.eu
Deputy President Jens Klump jens.klump@csiro.au
Programme Group Chair Helen M. Glaves essi@egu.eu
Science Officers Reinhard Budich
Meteorology and Climatology
reinhard.budich@zmaw.de
Pier Giorgio Marchetti
Space
pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int
Kerstin Lehnert
Geochemistry
lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
Giuseppe R. Manzella
Oceanography
giuseppe.manzella@enea.it
Peter Fox
Liaison with AGU-ESSI
pfox@cs.rpi.edu
Ian McHarg Medal Chair Alessandro Annoni alessandro.annoni@ec.europa.eu
OSPP Coordinator Ivette Serral ivette@creaf.uab.es
ECS Representative Christoph Stasch ecs-essi@egu.eu
Webmaster Ivette Serral ivette@creaf.uab.es

Sub-programme #1: Community-driven challenges and solutions dealing with Informatics

Conveners Kerstin Lenhert lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
Giuseppe Manzella giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Sub-programme #2: Infrastructures across the Earth and Space Sciences

Conveners Horst Schwichtenberg horst.schwichtenberg@scai.fraunhofer.de
Wim Som de Cerff wim.som.de.cerff@knmi.nl
Paolo Mazzetti paolo.mazzetti@cnr.it

Sub-programme #3: Open Science 2.0 Informatics for Earth and Space Sciences

Conveners Yves-Louis Desnos yves-louis.desnos@esa.int
Pierre Philippe Mathieu pierre.philippe.mathieu@esa.int

Sub-programme #4: Visualization for scientific discovery and communication

Conveners Jon Blower j.d.blower@reading.ac.uk
Mohan Ramamurthy mohan@ucar.edu