European Geosciences Union

EGU logo

Scientific Divisions and Division Presidents

The EGU scientific activities are organised through scientific divisions encompassing all studies of the Earth and its environment and of the solar system in general. The management and administration of each division are the collective task and responsibility of the respective officers.

Union Divisions and Division Presidents
AS Atmospheric Sciences
Oksana Tarasova Oksana Tarasova
AS Division President
BG Biogeosciences
Alina Stadnitskaia Alina Stadnitskaia
BG Division President
CL Climate: Past, Present & Future
Thomas Blunier Thomas Blunier
CL Division President
CR Cryospheric Sciences
Jürg Schweizer Jürg Schweizer
CR Division President
EMRP Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics
Georg Dresen Georg Dresen
EMRP Division President
ERE Energy, Resources and the Environment
Christopher Juhlin Christopher Juhlin
ERE Division President
ESSI Earth and Space Science Informatics
Joan Masó Joan Masó
ESSI Division President
G Geodesy
Michael Schmidt Michael Schmidt
G Division President
GD Geodynamics
Irina M. Artemieva Irina M. Artemieva
GD Division President
GI Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems
Walter Schmidt Walter Schmidt
GI Division President
GM Geomorphology
Andreas Lang Andreas Lang
GM Division President
GMPV Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology
Nicholas Arndt Nicholas Arndt
GMPV Division President
HS Hydrological Sciences
Gerrit de Rooij Gerrit de Rooij
HS Division President
NH Natural Hazards
Stefano Tinti Stefano Tinti
NH Division President
NP Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences
Shaun Lovejoy Shaun Lovejoy
NP Division President
OS Ocean Sciences
Peter Brandt Peter Brandt
OS Division President
PS Planetary and Solar System Sciences
Özgür Karatekin Özgür Karatekin
PS Division President
SM Seismology
Charlotte Krawczyk Charlotte Krawczyk
SM Division President
SSP Stratigraphy, Sedimentology and Palaeontology
Patric Jacobs Patric Jacobs
SSP Division President
SSS Soil System Sciences
Artemi Cerdà Artemi Cerdà
SSS Division President
ST Solar-Terrestrial Sciences
Norma B. Crosby Norma B. Crosby
ST Division President
TS Tectonics and Structural Geology
Susanne Buiter Susanne Buiter
TS Division President