European Geophysical Society
Beno Gutenberg Medal (since 1996)

This medal has been established by the Section on Solid Earth Geophysics (SE) in recognition of the scientific achievements of Beno Gutenberg. It is reserved for individuals in recognition of their outstanding contributions to Seismology.

Beno Gutenberg Medallists

B. Romanowicz 2002 T.B. Yanovskaya
2000 G.F. Panza 1998 M. Båth*
1997 V. Cervený 1996 F. Press

* deceased