European Geophysical Society
John Dalton Medal (since 1997)

This medal has been established by the Section on Hydrological Sciences (HS) in recognition of the scientific achievements of John Dalton. It will be awarded by the European Geophysical Society for distinguished research in Hydrology reviewed as an Earth science.

John Dalton Medallists

E. Foufoula-Georgiou 2003 M. Sivapalan
2001 K.J. Beven 2000 G. de Marsily
1999 P.S. Eagleson 1998 J.C.I. Dooge