European Geophysical Society
Fridtjof Nansen Medal (since 1996)

This medal has been established by the Section on Oceans and Atmosphere (OA) in recognition of the scientific achievements of Fridtjof Nansen. It will be awarded for distinguished research in Oceanography.

Fridtjof Nansen Medallists

P.D. Killworth 2003 K. Polzin
2001 J. Willebrand 2000 S.A. Thorpe
1999 C.A.J. Le Provost 1998 J.-F. Minster
1997 F. Schott 1996 A. Stigebrandt