European Geophysical Society
Vilhelm Bjerknes Medal (since 1995)

This medal has been established in 1995 by the Section on Oceans and Atmosphere (OA) in recognition of the scientific achievements of Vilhelm Bjerknes. It is reserved for distinguished research in atmospheric sciences.

Vilhelm Bjerknes Medallists
  2003 Joost A. Businger
2002 K. Hasselmann 2001 F. Mesinger
2000 S. Zilitinkevich 1999 J.-C. André 
1998 A. Eliassen *  1997 B.J. Hoskins

* deceased