European Geophysical Society
Milutin Milankovic Medal (since 1993)

This medal has been established by the Section on Oceans & Atmosphere (OA) in recognition of the scientific and editorial achievements of Milutin Milankovic. This medal is reserved for scientists for their outstanding research in long term climatic changes and modeling.

Milutin Milankovic Medallists
  2003 J. Imbrie
2002 I.C. Prentice 2001 J.E. Kutzbach
2000 R. Sadourny 1999 Sir N.J. Shackleton
1998 S. Manabe 1997 J. Jouzel
1996 L. Bengtsson 1995 J.-C. Duplessy
1994 A. Berger 1993 B. Bolin