European Geophysical Society
Hannes Alfvén Medal (since 1997)
In recognition of the scientific achievements of Hannes Alfvén, to be awarded for outstanding scientific contributions towards the understanding of plasma processes in the solar system and other cosmical plasma environments.
Hannes Alfvén Medallists
  2003 G. Paschmann
2002 B. Hultqvist 2001 A. Nishida

C.E. McIlwain 1999 G. Haerendel 

C.-G. Fälthammar 1997 C.F. Kennel