European Geophysical Society
Sergey Soloviev Medal (since 1996)
The Soloviev medal has been established by the Session on Natural Hazards (NH) in recognition of the scientific achievement of Sergey Soloviev. It is reserved for scientists for their exceptional contributions to natural hazards, in particular, for their research aiming at an improvement of our knowledge of basic principles as well as for the assessment and proper mitigation of hazards in view of environmental protection and the integrity of human life and socio-economic systems.
Sergey Soloviev Medallists 
  2003 R.S. Punongbayan

F. Siccardi 2000 E.E. Brabb

F. Barberi 1996 L.A. Mendes-Victor