European Geophysical Society
Vening Meinesz Medal (since 1997)

This medal has been established in 1997 by the Section on Geodesy (G) in recognition of the scientific achievements of Vening Meinesz. It will be awarded by the European Geophysical Society for distinguished research in Geodesy.

Vening Meinesz Medallists
  2003 V. Dehant
2002 G. Balmino & C. Reigber 2000 I. I. Mueller
1999 A. Cazenave 1998 R. Rummel