European Geophysical Society
Stephan Mueller Medal (since 1997)

This medal has been established in 1997 by the Section on Solid Earth Geophysics (SE) in recognition of the scientific achievements of Stephan Mueller. This medal is reserved for scientists in recognition of their outstanding contributions to Tectonics and Lithospheric Geophysics.

Stephan Mueller Medallists
2000 M.J.R. Wortel  
1999 R. Madariaga


P.A. Ziegler