European Geophysical Society

Lewis Fry Richardson Medal (since 1997)

This medal has been established by the Interdisciplinary Working Group (IWG) on Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics in recognition of the scientific achievement of Lewis Fry Richardson. It is reserved for scientists for their exceptional contributions to nonlinear geophysics in general.
Lewis Fry Richardson Medallists 

Uriel Frisch 2002 F.H. Busse
2001  J.C.R. Hunt 2000 B. Mandelbrot

R. Hide 1998 V.I. Keilis-Borok