European Geophysical Society
Henry Darcy Medal (since 1998)

This medal has been established in 1998 by the Section on Hydrological Sciences (HS) in recognition of the scientific achievements of Henry Darcy. It is reserved for individuals in recognition of their outstanding scientific contributions in water resources research and water resources engineering and management.

Henry Darcy Medallists
  2003 Georges Vachaud
2002 W. Kinzelbach 2001 D. Rosbjerg
2000 E. Plate 1999 M. Falkenmark