European Geophysical Society
Hans Oeschger Medal (since 2001)
This medal has been established by the Interdisciplinary Working Group (IWG) on Palaeoclimatology (PC) in recognition of the scientific achievement of Hans Oeschger. It is reserved for scientists for their outstanding achievements in ice research and/or short term climatic changes (past, present, future).
Hans Oeschger Medallists 


P.D. Jones




S. Johnsen