European Union of Geosciences


The Outstanding Young Scientist Award recognizes scientific achievements in any field of the Geosciences, made by a scientist who is under the age of 35 on 1 January of the year of the Biennial Meeting. The recipient will receive a grant of 500 Euros and be invited to make a presentation of the scientific work honoured by the Award at the EUG Biennial Meeting.
1991  Dr. P.E. Rochette ; Dr. T.H. Torsvik
1993  Dr. E. Bard
1997  Dr. S. Critelli
2001  Dr. G. Henderson
2003  Dr. Y. Najman ; Dr. A. Oganov