Minute of the NH division Meeting, Tuesday, April 14th, 2015

The meeting started at 12:15 with the approval of the agenda, reported in slide number one.

After communications about the organization of the NH division (presidency, deputy-presidency, science officers and committees) in charge during 2014-15 before the GA (item #1), and the awarding ceremony for OYS and OSP from GA 2015 (item #2) the new organization of NH has been approved.

Item #3 in Agenda (slides #3 to #8) - Medal committees

The Soloviev medal committee composition has been updated appointing the last medalist John Eichelberger since Tim Druitt was stepping down after 4 years service The new composition unanimously approved is then the following:

Alik Ismail-Zadeh [3 yrs left] (Chair) Thomas Glade [1 yrs left] Emile Okal [2 yrs left] Costas Synolakis [3 yrs left] John C. Eichelberger [4 yrs left]

The Plinius medal composition has bee updated. Massimo Cocco is stepping down after 3 years service only, so two new components have been appointed. The new composition unanimously approved is then the following:

Bruce Malamud [1 yrs left] [Chair] Justin Sheffield [2 yrs left] Hermann Fritz [3 yrs left] Jutta Thielen [4 yrs left] Alfredo M. F. A. Lagmay [4 yrs left]

The composition of the OYS award committee unanimously approved is the following: Giorgio Boni (Chair by default as president of NH Division)
Ira Didenkulova
Heidi Kreibich

Item #4 in Agenda (slides #9 to #15) - Science Officers and deputy president

Ira Didenkulova has been appointed as deputy president of NH division. The proposal has been unanimously approved.

NH had 9 science officiers for different items in the programme. Three of them were stepping down and have been substituted. In addition a new theme has been introduced, NH6: remote sensing & hazards. The audience unanimously approved the proposal.

Science officers for the programme are now then 10.

The list of program officers unanimously approved to be put in the EGU webpage dedicated to NH structure is the following:

Antonio Parodi (incoming)	
NH1 Hydro-meteorological	Hazards Antonio Parodi@cimafoundation.org
Henry Odbert	
NH2 Volcanic Hazards	h.odbert@bristol.ac.uk
Janusz Wasowski	
NH3 Landslide Hazards	j.wasowski@ba.irpi.cnr.it
Antonella Peresan (incoming)	
NH4 Earthquake Hazards	aperesan@units.it
Ira Didenkulova (new deputy president)	
NH5 Sea & Ocean Hazards	ira@cs.ioc.ee
Paolo Tarolli (incor	ning)
NH6 Remote Sensing & Haz	zards paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
Mario Gonzalez Pereira	(incoming)
NH7 Wildfire Hazards	gpereira@utad.pt
Heidi Kreibich	
NH8 Biological, Environme	ntal & Other Hazards heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de
Oded Katz	
NH9 Natural Hazards & Society odedk@gsi.gov.il	
Robin Crockett	
NH10 Short-Course Coordinator robin.crockett@northampton.ac.uk	

Rosa Lasaponara (rosa.lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it) has been appointed as SCIENCE OFFICIER for the coordination of Outstanding Student Poster award

For the **Early Career Research Representative** the meeting decided unanimously to start a poll abimong the 4 candidatures received. The poll will close on april 24th.Outgoing YS representative, Olga Mavrouli is taking care of the procedure. The list of candidatures received is the following (slide #15)

- 1. Tjarda Roberts
- 2. Rafaele Albano
- 3. Martin Braun
- 3. Alessandro Novellino

The meeting continued with some other items in agenda (#5 to #9) concerning communications to the audience

Item #10 communication activities at assembly (slides #16 to #18)

Two decisions were taken during the discussion upon this last item in agenda

Decision #1: the division meeting approved by majority the title for EGU GA 2016 "Active Planet" with 3 votes against and 3 abstensions

Decision #2: the division meeting approved unanimously to change the name of the NH topical conference, the Plinius Conference from "Plinius Conference on Mediterranean Storms" to "Plinius Conference on Mediterranean Risks"

The meeting closed at 13:15