# Minutes of the NH division Meeting, Thursday 27 April 2023

The meeting started at 12:50 with the approval of the agenda. The agenda was approved by raising hands, (no abstentions, no vote against).

## Items #2 and 3 in Agenda - Presidents, deputy president, Science Officers, etc.

The organization of the NH division for 2023-2024 is proposed. Heidi Kreibich is the new president of the division. The outgoing president Ira Didenkulova is the deputy president. Stefano Terzi is nominated as new NH10 Multi-Hazards science officer. Nicuşor Necula is nominated new social media coordinator. Antonella Peresan is nominated new member of the outstanding ECS award committee. The new position of NH division policy officer is introduced, a call to fill the position will be launched soon. The sub-division "NH12 Short Courses in Natural Hazards" is suggested to be removed, as the short courses are now organised on EGU level. Sub-division NH3 is suggested to be renamed to "Landslide and Snow Avalanche Hazards". The new organization as follows is approved by raising hands (no abstentions, no vote against).

Sub-division science officers
NH1 Hydro-Meteorological Hazards Yves Tramblay
NH2 Volcanic Hazards Andrea di Muro
NH3 Landslide and Snow Avalanche Hazards Veronica Pazzi

NH4 Earthquake Hazards
NH5 Sea & Ocean Hazards
NH6 Remote Sensing & Hazards
NH7 Wildfire Hazards

Anastasia Nekrasova
Filippo Zaniboni
Giorgio Boni
Marj Tonini

NH8 Biological, Environmental & Other

Hazards Jasmine Rita Petriglieri

NH9 Natural Hazards & Society
NH10 Multi-Hazards
NH11 Climate Hazards
Stefano Terzi
Steven Hardiman

Policy officer

OSPP coordinator Mihai Niculita
Social Media coordinator Nicuşor Necula
ECS representative Silvia de Angeli

Composition of the outstanding ECS award committee:

Yves Tramblay Marj Tonini Antonella Peresan

Heidi Kreibich (ex-officio)

#### Item #5 in Agenda - Medal committees

The following new compositions of the Medal committees is approved by raising hands (no abstentions, no vote against).

### Soloviev medal committee:

Chair: Andrea di Muro [4 yrs left] non-medalist, FR
 John J. Clague [1 yrs left] medalist, CA
 Giuliano Di Baldassarre [2 yrs left] medalist, SE

- Maria Pregnolato [2 yrs left] ECS award, UK
   Ricardo Trigo [3 yrs left] non-medalist, PT
- Ex-officio: Heidi Kreibich, Thomas Blunier

#### Plinius medal committee

Chair: Jadranka Šepić [1 yrs left] ECS award, HR
 Giuliana Rossi [4 yrs left] non-medalist, IT
 Raphael Paris [4 yrs left] medalist, FR
 Fausto Guzzetti [2 yrs left] medalist, IT
 Slobodan Nickovic [3 yrs left] medalist, SR

Ex-officio: Heidi Kreibich, Thomas Blunier

The meeting ended at 13:50 after the communications and AOB (items from #5 to #8 in agenda). For details see slides attached.