# Minutes of the NH division Meeting, Friday, April 23, 2021

The meeting started at 13:30 with the approval of the agenda. The agenda approved unanimously.

### Items #2 and 3 in Agenda - Presidents, Science Officers and deputy president

The organization of NH for 2021-2022 is proposed. Two replacements of science officers take place.

The new organization is approved unanimously as follows:

**Deputy President** Paolo Tarolli [2 yrs left]

**Social Media Coordinator** Kateryna Terletska [2 yrs left]

OSPP Coordinator Mihai Niculita [4 yrs left]
ECS Representative Valeria Cigala [2 yrs left]

Sub-Division NH1: Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

**Science Officer** Yves Tramblay [3 yr left] Sub-Division NH2: Volcanic Hazards

Science Officer Paraskevi Nomikou [1 yrs left]

Sub-Division NH3: Landslide Hazards

**Science Officer** Michel Jaboyedoff [1 yrs left]

Sub-Division NH4: Earthquake Hazards

**Science Officer** Anastasia Nekrasova [3 yr left]

Sub-Division NH5: Sea & Ocean Hazards

**Science Officer** Alberto Armigliato [1 yrs left] Sub-Division NH6: Remote Sensing & Hazards

**Science Officer** Giorgio Boni [3 yr left] Sub-Division NH7: Wildfire Hazards **Science Officer** Marj Tonini [3 yr left]

Sub-Division NH8: Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Science Officer Paolo Ciavola [1 yrs left] Sub-Division NH9: Natural Hazards & Society Science Officer Heidi Kreibich [1 yrs left]

Sub-Division NH10: Multi-Hazards

Science Officer Marleen de Ruiter [2 yrs left] Sub-Division NH11: Short-Course Coordinator Science Officer Raffaele Albano [3 yrs left] The composition of the outstanding ECS award committee remains the same. Ira Didenkulova (Chair by default as president of NH Division)
Paolo Tarolli (Deputy president)
Olga Mavrouli

## <u>Item #5 in Agenda - Medal committees</u>

The Soloviev medal committee composition is updated. Augusto Neri is stepping down after 4 yrs of service. Ning Li stepped down just after EGU2020. Giuliano Di Baldassarre (medallist) and Maria Pregnolato (non-medalist, ECS) are appointed for a 4 year term. The new composition, contains two non-past medallists and one ECS according to recommendations, unanimously approved is then the following

### Chair:

Maria-Carmen Llasat	[2 yr left] (non-medalist)
Giuseppe De Natale	[1 yrs left]
John J. Clague	[3 yrs left]
Giuliano Di Baldassarre	[4 yrs left]
Maria Pregnolato	[4 yrs left] (non-medalist, ECS)

The Plinius medal composition is updated. Hannah L. Cloke is stepping down after 2 yrs of service. Fausto Guzzetti is appointed for a 4 year term. The new composition, contains two non-past medallists, ECS and representatives from EU13 according to recommendations, unanimously approved is then the following:

### Chair:

<u>Jadranka Sepic</u>	[3 yrs left (non-medalist, ECS)
Marijan Herak	[2 yrs left] (non-medalist)
Bruno Merz	[1 yrs left]
Claire Horwell	[3 yrs left]
Fausto Guzzetti	[4 yrs left]

The meeting ended at 14:30 after the communications and AOB (items from #5 to #12 in agenda)