## Minute of the NH division Meeting, Tuesday, April 25th, 2017

The meeting started at 12:15 with the approval of the agenda. The agenda approved unanimously is reported in slide #2.

## Item #2 in Agenda (slides #3 to #9) - Science Officers and deputy president

After communications about the new by-laws approved by the council for presidents elected for the second term (slide #3), the organization of the NH division (presidency, deputy-presidency, science officers and committees) in charge during 2016-17 before the GA (item #1), the new organization of NH for 2017-2018 has been proposed and approved unanimously:

Deputy PresidentIra DidenkulovaSocial Media CoordinatorJackson TellezOSPP CoordinatorOlga MavrouliECS RepresentativeRaffaele Albano

Sub-Division NH1: Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

**Science Officer** Antonio Parodi Sub-Division NH2: Volcanic Hazards

**Science Officer VACANT** 

Sub-Division NH3: Landslide Hazards
Science Officer Janusz Wasowski
Sub-Division NH4: Earthquake Hazards
Science Officer Antonella Peresan
Sub-Division NH5: Sea & Ocean Hazards

Science Officer Ira Didenkulova

Sub-Division NH6: Remote Sensing & Hazards

Science Officer Paolo Tarolli

Sub-Division NH7: Wildfire Hazards

Science Officer Mário Gonzalez Pereira

Sub-Division NH8: Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Science Officer Heidi Kreibich

Sub-Division NH9: Natural Hazards & Society

**Science Officer VACANT** 

Sub-Division NH10: Short-Course Coordinator

**Science Officer** Robin Crockett

For Vacant position the assembly approved unanimously to give the president the mandate to appoint the new science officers

The composition of the OYS award committee has been proposed and approved unanimously. It is confirmed the composition of last year:
Giorgio Boni (Chair by default as president of NH Division)
Ira Didenkulova
Heidi Kreibich

## Item #4 in Agenda (slides #10 and #11) - Medal committees

After the awarding ceremony for OYS and OSPP from GA 2016 (item in agenda #3) the Soloviev medal committee composition has been updated appointing the last medallist Augusto Neri since Emile Okal was stepping down after 4 years service The new composition, containing one non-past medallists according to recommendations, unanimously approved is then the following:

Alik Ismail-Zadeh [1 yrs left] (Chair)
Costas Synolakis [1 yrs left]
John C. Eichelberger [2 yrs left]
Irasema Alcantara Ayala [3 yrs left]
Augusto Neri [4 yrs left]

The Plinius medal composition has been updated appointing the last medallist Bruno Merz since Justin Sheffield was stepping down after 4 years service. The new composition, containing one non-past medallists according to recommendations, unanimously approved is then the following:

Hermann Fritz (new chair) [3 yrs left]
Jutta Thielen [2 yrs left]
Alfredo M. F. A. Lagmay [2 yrs left]
Benjamin P. Horton [3 yrs left]
Bruno Merz [4 ysr left]

The meeting ended at 13:10 after the communications (items from #5 to #10 in agenda)