Skip to main content
Giant Sequoia Trees (Credit: Ioannis Daglis, distributed via

BG Biogeosciences Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Biogeosciences

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky Medal


Susan E. Trumbore (Chair)
Adina Paytan
Daniel J. Conley
Richard Pancost