EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Biogeosciences
bg.egu.eu

Structure

President

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Deputy President

Cornelia Rumpel

cornelia.rumpel@grignon.inra.fr

Programme Group Chair

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Science Officers

Angelo Pio Rossi

Extraterrestrial biogeosciences and Earth analogs

an.rossi@jacobs-university.de

Lutz Merbold

Freshwater Biogeosciences

lutz.merbold@gmail.com

Giuliana Panieri

General Biogeosciences

bg@egu.eu

Helge Niemann

Geomicrobiology and Extreme environments

helge.niemann@nioz.nl

Helmuth Thomas

Marine Biogeosciences

helmuth.thomas@dal.ca

Tobias Himmler

Palaeo Biogeosciences

tobias.himmler@ngu.no

Cornelia Rumpel

Terrestrial Biogeosciences

cornelia.rumpel@grignon.inra.fr

Foreign Affairs

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Publications

Jürgen Kesselmeier

j.kesselmeier@mpic.de

Public Outreach & Education

Jasper Bloemen

jasper.bloemen@uantwerpen.be

Pierre-Antoine Dessandier

pierre-antoine.dessandier@uit.no

Scientific Affairs

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky Medal Chair

Jörn Peckmann

joern.peckmann@uni-hamburg.de

ECS Representative

Pierre-Antoine Dessandier

ecs-bg@egu.eu