EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Biogeosciences
bg.egu.eu

Structure

President

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Deputy President

Cornelia Rumpel

cornelia.rumpel@grignon.inra.fr

Programme Group Chair

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Science Officers

Giuliana Panieri

General Biogeosciences

bg@egu.eu

Cornelia Rumpel

Terrestrial Biogeosciences

cornelia.rumpel@grignon.inra.fr

Caroline Slomp

Marine Biogeosciences

c.p.slomp@uu.nl

Lutz Merbold

Freshwater Biogeosciences

lutz.merbold@usys.ethz.ch

Andy Ridgwell

Earth System Biogeosciences

andy.ridgwell@bristol.ac.uk

Paleo Biogeosciences

Helge Niemann

Geomicrobiology, Extreme environments and Early evolution of life

helge.niemann@unibas.ch

Alina Stadnitskaia

Industrial Biogeosciences & Technology

alina.stadnitskaia@me.com

Angelo Pio Rossi

Extraterrestrial biogeosciences and Earth analogs

an.rossi@jacobs-university.de

Publications

Jürgen Kesselmeier

j.kesselmeier@mpic.de

Public Outreach & Education

Jasper Bloemen

jasper.bloemen@uibk.ac.at

Pierre-Antoine Dessandier

pierre-antoine.dessandier@uit.no

Scientific Affairs

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Foreign Affairs

Giuliana Panieri

bg@egu.eu

Vladimir Ivanovich Vernadsky Medal Chair

Jörn Peckmann

joern.peckmann@uni-hamburg.de

ECS Representative

Pierre-Antoine Dessandier

ecs-bg@egu.eu