EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Louis Néel Medal

Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

Ian Main (Chair)
Chris Marone
Christopher J. Spiers
J. Michael Kosterlitz
Philip Meredith

Petrus Peregrinus Medal

Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

John Tarduno (Chair)
Agris Gailitis
Catherine Kissel
Mioara Mandea

Arthur Holmes Medal & Honorary Membership

Solid Earth geosciences

Trond H. Torsvik (Chair)
Brian L.N. Kennett
Carlo Laj
Celâl Şengör
Irina M. Artemieva
Nicholas Arndt