Where the Selenga River meets the Lake Baikal (Credit: Galina Shinkareva, distributed via imaggeo.egu.eu)

ESSI Earth and Space Science Informatics Structure

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Earth and Space Science Informatics
essi.egu.eu

Structure

President

Helen M. Glaves

essi@egu.eu

Deputy Presidents

Jane K. Hart

jhart@soton.ac.uk

Jens Klump

jens.klump@csiro.au

Programme Group Chair

Helen M. Glaves

essi@egu.eu

Science Officers

Kerstin Lehnert

Geochemistry

lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Peter Fox

Liaison with AGU-ESSI

pfox@cs.rpi.edu

Reinhard Budich

Meteorology and Climatology

reinhard.budich@mpimet.mpg.de

Antonio Novellino

Oceanography

antonio.novellino@ettsolutions.com

Ian McHarg Medal Chair

Lesley Wyborn

lesley.wyborn@anu.edu.au

ECS Representative

Federico Amato

ecs-essi@egu.eu

ESSI 1: Community-driven challenges and solutions dealing with Informatics

Conveners

Kerstin Lenhert

lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dirk Fleischer

dfleischer@kms.uni-kiel.de

ESSI 2: Infrastructures across the Earth and Space Sciences

Conveners

Horst Schwichtenberg

horst.schwichtenberg@scai.fraunhofer.de

Wim Som de Cerff

wim.som.de.cerff@knmi.nl

Paolo Mazzetti

paolo.mazzetti@cnr.it

ESSI 3: Open Science 2.0 Informatics for Earth and Space Sciences

Conveners

Kirsten Elger

kirsten.elger@gfz-potsdam.de

Pierre Philippe Mathieu

pierre.philippe.mathieu@esa.int

ESSI 4: Visualization for scientific discovery and communication

Conveners

Jon Blower

j.d.blower@reading.ac.uk

Mohan Ramamurthy

mohan@ucar.edu