EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Earth and Space Science Informatics
essi.egu.eu

Structure

President

Helen M. Glaves

essi@egu.eu

Deputy President

Jens Klump

jens.klump@csiro.au

Programme Group Chair

Helen M. Glaves

essi@egu.eu

Science Officers

Reinhard Budich

Meteorology and Climatology

reinhard.budich@zmaw.de

Pier Giorgio Marchetti

Space

pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int

Kerstin Lehnert

Geochemistry

lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Giuseppe R. Manzella

Oceanography

giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Peter Fox

Liaison with AGU-ESSI

pfox@cs.rpi.edu

Ian McHarg Medal Chair

Lesley Wyborn

lesley.wyborn@anu.edu.au

OSPP Coordinator

Ivette Serral

ivette@creaf.uab.cat

Webmaster

Ivette Serral

ivette@creaf.uab.cat

Sub-programme #1: Community-driven challenges and solutions dealing with Informatics

Conveners

Kerstin Lenhert

lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu

Giuseppe Manzella

giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Sub-programme #2: Infrastructures across the Earth and Space Sciences

Conveners

Horst Schwichtenberg

horst.schwichtenberg@scai.fraunhofer.de

Wim Som de Cerff

wim.som.de.cerff@knmi.nl

Paolo Mazzetti

paolo.mazzetti@cnr.it

Sub-programme #3: Open Science 2.0 Informatics for Earth and Space Sciences

Conveners

Yves-Louis Desnos

yves-louis.desnos@esa.int

Pierre Philippe Mathieu

pierre.philippe.mathieu@esa.int

Sub-programme #4: Visualization for scientific discovery and communication

Conveners

Jon Blower

j.d.blower@reading.ac.uk

Mohan Ramamurthy

mohan@ucar.edu