G Geodesy Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Geodesy

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Vening Meinesz Medal


Michael Schmidt (Chair)
Isabella Velicogna
Markus Rothacher
Tonie van Dam
Willi Freeden