Skip to main content
Plunge (Credit: Ian Watkinson, distributed via

GD Geodynamics Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Geodynamics

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Augustus Love Medal


Laetitia Le Pourhiet (Chair)
Ágnes Király
David Bercovici
Harro Schmeling
Thorsten Becker

Division Outstanding Early Career Scientists Award

Jeroen van Hunen (Chair)