EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Christiaan Huygens Medal

Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems

Susana Barbosa (Chair)
Jothiram Vivekanandan
Karl Ulrich Schreiber
Lev Eppelbaum
Riccardo Lanari

Alfred Wegener Medal & Honorary Membership

Atmospheric, hydrological or ocean sciences

Markku Kulmala (Chair)
John Burrows
Lynne Talley
Meinrat O. Andreae
Michael L. Bender
Murugesu Sivapalan