Skip to main content
Bubbles (Credit: Nicolas Le Corvec, distributed via

GMPV Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology Structure

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology


Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology (GMPV) structure
Holly J. Stein
Deputy President
Marian Holness Email
Programme Group Chair
Holly J. Stein
Science Officers
Max Wilke Email Experimental mineralogy and petrology
Jörg Hermann Email Geochemistry, petrology and experimental petrology
Silvio Ferrero Email High temperature metamorphic petrology, crustal evolution
Chiara Maria Petrone Email Igneous Petrology of Earth and planetary bodies
Urs Schaltegger Email Metamorphic and igneous petrology, geochemistry and crustal evolution
Richard Palin Email Metamorphic petrology and Early Earth
David Dolejs Email Mineralogy
Giulia Consuma Email TBA
Mathias Burisch-Hassel TBA
Thea Hatlen Heimdal Email TBA
Brendan McCormick-Kilbride Email Volcanology: Remote sensing and gas emission
OSPP Co-ordinator
Chiara Maria Petrone Email
ECS Representative
Simona Gabrielli
Campfires/Future career
Marine Boulanger Email GMPV Campfires in-Chief
Eric Newland Email GMPV Campfires
Fernanda Torres Email GMPV Campfires
Giulia Consuma Email GMPV Campfires
Jacqueline Grech Licari Email GMPV Campfires
Marco Knüver Email GMPV Campfires
Veronica Peverelli Email Social events/Future career
Inês Pereira Email Blog Editor-in-Chief
Alessandro Musu Email Blog Editor
Elisabetta Billotta Email Blog Editor
Elliot Carter Email Blog Editor
Franziska Keller Email Blog Editor
Piyal Halder Email Blog Editor
Social Media
Luisa Chavarría Email Facebook
Anne Sturm Email Instagram
Jesse Walters Email Twitter
Evgenia Ilyinskaya Email
Pierre Lanari Email

Awards & medals committees

Robert Wilhelm Bunsen Medal committee
Robert Wilhelm Bunsen Medal
Committee chair Janne Blichert-Toft
Committee members Jean-Francois Moyen
Judith Hannah
Kei Hirose
Susan L. S. Stipp
GMPV OECS Award Committee committee
GMPV OECS Award Committee
Committee members Giulia Consuma
Holly J. Stein
Jörg Hermann
Marian Holness
Mathias Burisch-Hassel
Thea Hatlen Heimdal

Journal editors

Executive editors of Solid Earth (SE)
Solid Earth (SE)
Executive editors Andrea Di Muro
Arjen Stroeven
CharLotte Krawczyk
Federico Rossetti
Susanne Buiter