EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Hydrological Sciences

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Henry Darcy Medal

Hydrological Sciences

Gerrit de Rooij (Chair)
Nick van de Giesen (Chair)
Upmanu Lall
Yoram Rubin

John Dalton Medal

Hydrological Sciences

Diane McKnight (Chair)
Dani Or
Gerrit de Rooij
Harry Vereecken
Hoshin Gupta

Alexander von Humboldt Medal

Scientists who have performed research in developing regions

Johan Bouma (Chair)
Harsh K. Gupta
Hubert H.G. Savenije
Jean Poesen
Luce Fleitout
Nadia Pinardi