EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Hydrological Sciences
hs.egu.eu

Structure

President

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Deputy President

Laurent Pfister

laurent.pfister@list.lu

Programme Group Chair

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Science Officers

Annett Bartsch

Remote sensing & data assimilation

annett.bartsch@zamg.ac.at

Andrea Castelletti

Water management, operations, and control

andrea.castelletti@polimi.it

Josie Geris

Ecohydrology, wetlands and estuaries

j.geris@abdn.ac.uk

Maurizio Mazzoleni

Hydroinformatics

m.mazzoleni@un-ihe.org

Christian Onof

Precipitation & climate

c.onof@ic.ac.uk

Maria-Helena Ramos

Hydrological forecasting

maria-helena.ramos@irstea.fr

Monica Riva

Groundwater

monica.riva@polimi.it

Bettina Schaefli

Catchment hydrology

bettina.schaefli@unil.ch

Hugh Smith

Erosion, sedimentation & river processes

hugh.smith@liverpool.ac.uk

Martine van der Ploeg

Unsaturated zone

martine.vanderploeg@wur.nl

Outreach and Communication Division Committee

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Laurent Pfister

laurent.pfister@list.lu

Maria-Helena Ramos

maria-helena.ramos@irstea.fr

Wouter Berghuis

wouter.berghuijs@usys.ethz.ch

Henry Darcy Medal Chairs

Gerrit de Rooij

gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

Nick van de Giesen

n.c.vandegiesen@tudelft.nl

John Dalton Medal Chair

Diane McKnight

diane.mcknight@colorado.edu

OSPP Coordinators

Luisa Hopp

luisa.hopp@uni-bayreuth.de

Julian Klaus

julian.klaus@list.lu

ECS Representative

Nilay Dogulu

ecs-hs@egu.eu

Webmaster

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Hydrological Sciences Co-Listed Sessions

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Subdivisions

There are currently ten Subdivisions for distinct fields within the broad area of hydrology. Each Subdivision Committee organises a set of oral and poster sessions to cover its field. The members of the Subdivisions Committees meet during the General Assembly and start preparing the draft programme for next year’s meeting in late spring/early summer. Membership of the committees of these Subdivisions is open: you can e-mail the Subdivision Committee Chair to request membership or you may directly join the meeting during the General Assembly, to get involved in the Subdivision activites and in particular in the organisation of the programme, including proposal of sessions and volunteering as convener or co-convener (see overview of Programme Organisation and Convener Tasks).