Masino river (Credit: Christian Massari, distributed via imaggeo.egu.eu)

HS Hydrological Sciences Structure

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Hydrological Sciences
hs.egu.eu

Structure

President

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Deputy President

Elena Toth

elena.toth@unibo.it

Programme Group Chair

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Science Officers

Elena Toth

HS1: General hydrology

elena.toth@unibo.it

Maria-Helena Ramos

HS1: General hydrology

hs@egu.eu

Kerstin Stahl

HS2: Catchment hydrology

kerstin.stahl@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de

Alberto Viglione

HS2: Catchment Hydrology

alberto.viglione@polito.it

Maurizio Mazzoleni

HS3: Hydroinformatics

maurizio.mazzoleni@geo.uu.se

Ilias Pechlivanidis

HS4: Hydrological forecasting

ilias.pechlivanidis@smhi.se

Andrea Castelletti

HS5: Water policy, management and control

andrea.castelletti@polimi.it

Chiara Corbari

HS6: Remote sensing & data assimilation

chiara.corbari@polimi.it

Andreas Langousis

HS7: Precipitation & climate

andlag@alum.mit.edu

Monica Riva

HS8: Subsurface hydrology (Groundwater)

monica.riva@polimi.it

Stefano Ferraris

HS8: Subsurface hydrology (Vadose zone)

stefano.ferraris@unito.it

Stefan Haun

HS9: Erosion, sedimentation & river processes

stefan.haun@iws.uni-stuttgart.de

Anke Hildebrandt

HS10: Estuaries, wetlands & ecohydrology

anke.hildebrandt@ufz.de

Outreach and Communication Division Committee

Laurent Pfister

laurent.pfister@list.lu

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Matthias Sprenger

HS Blog editor (Coordinator)

msprenger@lbl.gov

Bettina Schaefli

HS Blog editor

bettina.schaefli@giub.unibe.ch

Giulia Zuecco

HS Blog editor

giulia.zuecco@unipd.it

Maria-Helena Ramos

HS Blog editor

hs@egu.eu

Wouter Berghuijs

HS Blog editor

wouter.berghuijs@usys.ethz.ch

Division Outstanding ECS Award Committee

Anne F. Van Loon

a.f.van.loon@vu.nl

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Thom Bogaard

t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl

Hydrological Sciences Interdisciplinary sessions

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Henry Darcy Medal Chair

Elena Toth

elena.toth@unibo.it

John Dalton Medal Chair

Dani Or

dani.or@env.ethz.ch

OSPP Coordinators

Andreas Hartmann

andreas.hartmann@hydmod.uni-freiburg.de

Luisa Hopp

luisa.hopp@uni-bayreuth.de

ECS Representative

Caitlyn Hall

ecs-hs@egu.eu

ECS Co-Representative

Sina Khatami

sina.khatami@natgeo.su.se

Webmaster

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Subdivisions

There are currently ten Subdivisions, including a subdivision on general hydrology (monitoring and cross cutting issues). Distinct fields within the broad area of hydrology are covered. Each Subdivision Committee organises a set of oral, poster or PICO sessions to cover its field. The members of the Subdivision Committees meet during the EGU General Assembly and start preparing the draft programme for next year’s meeting in late spring/early summer. Membership of the committees of these Subdivisions is open: you can e-mail the Subdivision Committee Chair to request membership or you may directly join the meeting during the General Assembly to get involved in the Subdivision activities and in particular in the organisation of the programme, including proposal of sessions and volunteering as convener or co-convener (see overview of Programme Organisation and Convener Tasks).