EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Hydrological Sciences
hs.egu.eu

Structure

President

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Deputy President

Maria-Helena Ramos

maria-helena.ramos@irstea.fr

Programme Group Chair

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Science Officers

Bettina Schaefli

Catchment hydrology

bettina.schaefli@unil.ch

Josie Geris

Ecohydrology, wetlands and estuaries

j.geris@abdn.ac.uk

Stefan Haun

Erosion, sedimentation & river processes

stefan.haun@iws.uni-stuttgart.de

Monica Riva

Groundwater

monica.riva@polimi.it

Maurizio Mazzoleni

Hydroinformatics

maurizio.mazzoleni@hotmail.com

Femke Davids

Hydrological forecasting

femke.davids@deltares.nl

Andreas Langousis

Precipitation & climate

andlag@alum.mit.edu

Chiara Corbari

Remote sensing & data assimilation

chiara.corbari@polimi.it

Stefano Ferraris

Unsaturated zone

stefano.ferraris@unito.it

Andrea Castelletti

Water policy, management and control

andrea.castelletti@polimi.it

Outreach and Communication Division Committee

Laurent Pfister

laurent.pfister@list.lu

Maria-Helena Ramos

maria-helena.ramos@irstea.fr

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Wouter Berghuijs

wouter.berghuijs@usys.ethz.ch

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Hydrological Sciences Co-Listed Sessions

Elena Toth

hs@egu.eu

Henry Darcy Medal Chair

Gerrit de Rooij

gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

John Dalton Medal Chair

Diane McKnight

diane.mcknight@colorado.edu

OSPP Coordinators

Julian Klaus

julian.klaus@list.lu

Luisa Hopp

luisa.hopp@uni-bayreuth.de

ECS Representative

Nilay Dogulu

ecs-hs@egu.eu

Webmaster

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Subdivisions

There are currently ten Subdivisions for distinct fields within the broad area of hydrology. Each Subdivision Committee organises a set of oral and poster sessions to cover its field. The members of the Subdivisions Committees meet during the General Assembly and start preparing the draft programme for next year’s meeting in late spring/early summer. Membership of the committees of these Subdivisions is open: you can e-mail the Subdivision Committee Chair to request membership or you may directly join the meeting during the General Assembly, to get involved in the Subdivision activites and in particular in the organisation of the programme, including proposal of sessions and volunteering as convener or co-convener (see overview of Programme Organisation and Convener Tasks).