EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences
np.egu.eu

Structure

President

Stéphane Vannitsem

np@egu.eu

Deputy President

François Schmitt

francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Programme Group Chair

Stéphane Vannitsem

np@egu.eu

Science Officers

Valerio Lucarini

NP1: Mathematics of Planet Earth

v.lucarini@reading.ac.uk

Stefano Pierini

NP2: Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in the Geosciences

stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

François Schmitt

NP3: Scales, Scaling and Nonlinear Variability

francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Reik Donner

NP4: Time Series and Big Data Methods

reik.donner@pik-potsdam.de

Olivier Talagrand

NP5: Predictability

talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Jose Manuel Redondo

NP6: Turbulence, Transport and Diffusion

jose.manuel.redondo@upc.edu

Julien Touboul

NP7: Nonlinear Waves

julien.touboul@univ-tln.fr

Henk Dijkstra

NP8: Emergent Phenomena in Geosciences

dijkstra@phys.uu.nl

Division Affairs

Shaun Lovejoy

lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca

Publications

Daniel Schertzer

daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr

Scientific Affairs

Davide Faranda

davide.faranda@lsce.ipsl.fr

Lewis Fry Richardson Medal Chair

Annick Pouquet

pouquet@ucar.edu

ECS Representative

Igor Da Silva Rocha Paz

ecs-np@egu.eu

Webmaster

Auguste Gires

auguste.gires@enpc.fr