Skip to main content

Awards & medals Lewis Fry Richardson Medal

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Lewis Fry Richardson Medal

This medal was established by the Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics Division in recognition of the scientific achievements of Lewis Fry Richardson. It is awarded to scientists for their exceptional contributions to nonlinear geosciences in general.

For information on how to nominate scientists for EGU awards and medals, please check our nominations page and the guidelines for proposal and selection of candidates.

Image of Lewis Fry Richardson Medal
The medal has been exclusively designed for the EGU by József Kótai.


EGS recipients