Skip to main content
Sandstones of Petra (Credit: Pierrick Nicolet, distributed via

SM Seismology Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Seismology

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Malcolm Sambridge (Chair)
Jaroslava Plomerová
Philippe Jousset
Yehuda Ben-Zion

Seismology Arne Richter Award for Outstanding Early Career Scientists

Alice-Agnes Gabriel
Caroline Eakin
Eva Eibl