Skip to main content
Untitled (Credit: CC0 Public Domain, distributed via pxhere)

SSS Soil System Sciences Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Soil System Sciences

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Alina Kabata-Pendias Medal

Soil System Sciences

Cécile Quantin
José María de la Rosa
Ravendra Naidu

Philippe Duchaufour Medal

Soil System Sciences

Mary K. Firestone (Chair)
Andreas A. Richter
Donald L. Sparks
Jose Antonio González-Pérez

Outstanding Early Career Scientists Award

Heike Knicker (Chair)
Diana C.S. Vieira
Gina Garland
Lucia Fuchslueger