EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Soil System Sciences
sss.egu.eu

Structure

Deputy President

Lily Pereg

sss@egu.eu

Programme Group Chair

Lily Pereg

sss@egu.eu

Science Officer

Claudio Zaccone

claudio.zaccone@unifg.it

Secretary for News and Outreach

Olga Vindušková

olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

Philippe Duchaufour Medal Chair

Jerzy Weber

jerzyweber@gmail.com

ECS Representative

Steffen Schweizer

ecs-sss@egu.eu

Webmaster

Olga Vindušková

olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

SSS1: History, Education and Society of Soil Science, taxonomy

Committee chair Jacqueline Hannam

j.a.hannam@cranfield.ac.uk

Committee member Curtis Monger

curtis.monger@lin.usda.gov

SSS2: Soil Erosion and Conservation

Committee chair Tani Taguas

evtaguas@uco.es

Committee member Manuel Lopez Vicente

mvicente@eead.csic.es

Pasquale Borrelli

pasquale.borrelli@unibas.ch

SSS3: Soils as Records in Time and Space

Committee chair Daniela Sauer

daniela.sauer@geo.uni-goettingen.de

Committee member Ian Simpson

i.a.simpson@stir.ac.uk

Anna Schneider

anna.schneider@b-tu.de

SSS4: Soil Biology, Microbiology and Biodiversity

Committee chair Evgenia Blagodatskaya

janeblag@mail.ru

Committee member Hannes Schmidt

hannes.schmidt@microbial-ecology.net

Ellen Kandeler

ellen.kandeler@uni-hohenheim.de

SSS5: Soil Chemistry

Committee chair Raul Zornoza

rzornoza@uco.es

SSS6: Soil Organic Matter

Committee chair Sebastian Dötterl

doetterl@geo.uni-augsburg.de

Committee member Jennifer Dungait

jennifer.dungait@rothamsted.ac.uk

José María de la Rosa

jmrosa@irnase.csic.es

SSS7: Soil Physics

Committee chair Rafael Angulo Jaramillo

rafael.angulojaramillo@entpe.fr

Committee member Massimo Iovino

massimo.iovino@unipa.it

Laurent Lassabatère

laurent.lassabatere@entpe.fr

SSS8: Soil Pollution and Reclamation

Committee chair Elena Korobova

korobova@geokhi.ru

Committee member Maria Manuela Abreu

manuelaabreu@isa.utl.pt

Miriam Munoz Rojas

miriam.munozrojas@bgpa.wa.gov.au

Honorary member Jaume Bech

SSS9: Soil, Environment and Ecosystem Interactions

Committee chair David Finger

davidf@ru.is

Committee member Velibor Spalevic

velibor.spalevic@gmail.com

Pablo Tittonel

tittonell.pablo@inta.gob.ar

SSS10: Soils, Forestry and Agriculture

Committee chair José Gómez

joseagomez@ias.csic.es

Committee member Amandine Pastor

amandine.pastor22@gmail.com

Marta Maria Moreno

martamaria.moreno@uclm.es

SSS11: Metrics, Informatics and Statistics in Soils

Committee chair Nadezda Vasilyeva

nadezda.vasilyeva@gmail.com

Committee member Alice Milne

alice.milne@rothamsted.ac.uk

Laura Poggio

laura.poggio@hutton.ac.uk

SSS12: Material and Methods in Soil Science

Committee chair Paolo Tarolli

paolo.tarolli@unipd.it

Committee member Thomas Iserloh

iserloh@uni-trier.de

Xiangzhou Xu

xzxu@dlut.edu.cn