EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Soil System Sciences
sss.egu.eu

Structure

President

Saskia Keesstra

sss@egu.eu

Deputy President

Antonio Jordán

ajordan@us.es

Programme Group Chair

Saskia Keesstra

sss@egu.eu

Secretary for News and Outreach

Olga Vindušková

olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

Science Officers

Claudio Zaccone

c.zaccone@unifg.it

Lily Pereg

lperegge@une.edu.au

Publications Affairs

Erik Brevik

eric.brevik@dickinsonstate.edu

Philippe Duchaufour Medal Chair

Jerzy Weber

jerzyweber@gmail.com

OSPP Coordinator

Taru Sandén

taru.sanden@ages.at

ECS Representative

Taru Sandén

ecs-sss@egu.eu

Webmaster

Olga Vindušková

olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

Subdivision 1: History, Education and Society of Soil Science, taxonomy

Committee chair

Brad Miller

miller@zalf.de

Committee member

Jacqueline Hannam

j.a.hannam@cranfield.ac.uk

Martin Tinnefelt

mtinnefeld@gmail.com

Subdivision 2: Land Degradation and Soil Conservation

Committee chair

Panos Panagos

panos.panagos@jrc.ec.europa.eu

Committee member

Tani Taguas

evtaguas@uco.es

Manuel Vicente Lopez

mvicente@eead.csic.es

Subdivision 3: Soil as a Record in Time and Space

Committee chair

Daniela Sauer

daniela.sauer@uni-hohenheim.de

Committee member

Ian Simpson

i.a.simpson@stir.ac.uk

Marc Oliva

oliva_marc@yahoo.com

Subdivision 4: Soil Biology, Microbiology and Biodiversity

Committee chair

Lily Pereg

lperegge@une.edu.au

Committee member

Evgenia Blagodatskaya

janeblag@mail.ru

Hannes Schmidt

hannes.schmidt@microbial-ecology.net

Johan Six

jsix@ethz.ch

Subdivision 5: Soil Chemistry

Committee chair

César Plaza

c.plaza@ica.csic.es

Committee member

Ruben Sakrabani

r.sakrabani@cranfield.ac.uk

Raul Zornoza

rzornoza@uco.es

Subdivision 6: Soil Organic Matter

Committee chair

Heike Knicker

knicker@irnase.csic.es

Committee member

Sebastian Doetterl

doetterl@geo.uni-augsburg.de

Jennifer Dungait

jennifer.dungait@rothamsted.ac.uk

Subdivision 7: Soil Physics

Committee chair

Rafael Angulo Jaramillo

rafael.angulojaramillo@entpe.fr

Committee member

Massimo Iovino

massimo.iovino@unipa.it

Laurent Lassabatère

laurent.lassabatere@entpe.fr

Subdivision 8: Soil Pollution and Reclamation

Committee chair

Elena Korobova

korobova@geokhi.ru

Committee member

Maria Manuela Abreu

manuelaabreu@isa.utl.pt

Miriam Munoz Rojas

miriam.munozrojas@bgpa.wa.gov.au

Subdivision 9: Soil, Environment and Ecosystem Interactions

Committee chair

Anna Smetanova

anna.smetanova@supagro.inra.fr

David Finger

davidf@ru.is

Committee member

Velibor Spalevic

velibor.spalevic@gmail.com

Pablo Tittonel

tittonell.pablo@inta.gob.ar

Subdivision 10: Soils, Forestry and Agriculture

Committee chair

Giuseppe Provenzano

giuseppe.provenzano@unipa.it

Committee member

José Gómez

joseagomez@ias.csic.es

Joao Pedro Nunes

jpcn@ua.pt

Subdivision 11: Soils: Informatics and Statistics

Committee chair

Ana María Tarquis

anamaria.tarquis@upm.es

Committee member

Beate Zimmermann

beate.zimmermann@uni-potsdam.de

Alice Milne

alice.milne@rothamsted.ac.uk

Sibylle Hassler

sibylle.hassler@kit.edu

Subdivision 12: Material and Methods in Soil Science

Committee chair

Paolo Tarolli

paolo.tarolli@unipd.it

Committee member

Thomas Iserloh

iserloh@uni-trier.de