European Geosciences Union

www.egu.eu

EGU logo

SSS Structure

President Saskia Keesstra sss@egu.eu
Deputy President Antonio Jordán ajordan@us.es
Programme Group Chair Saskia Keesstra sss@egu.eu
Secretary for News and Outreach Olga Vindušková olga.vinduskova@gmail.com
Science Officers Claudio Zaccone c.zaccone@unifg.it
Lily Pereg lperegge@une.edu.au
Publications Affairs Erik Brevik eric.brevik@dickinsonstate.edu
Philippe Duchaufour Medal Chair Jerzy Weber jerzyweber@gmail.com
OSPP Coordinator Taru Sandén taru.sanden@ages.at
ECS Representative Taru Sandén ecs-sss@egu.eu
Webmaster Olga Vindušková olga.vinduskova@gmail.com

Subdivision 1: History, Education and Society of Soil Science, taxonomy

Committee chair Brad Miller miller@zalf.de
Committee member Jacqueline Hannam j.a.hannam@cranfield.ac.uk
Martin Tinnefelt mtinnefeld@gmail.com

Subdivision 2: Land Degradation and Soil Conservation

Committee chair Panos Panagos panos.panagos@jrc.ec.europa.eu
Committee member Tani Taguas evtaguas@uco.es
Manuel Vicente Lopez mvicente@eead.csic.es

Subdivision 3: Soil as a Record in Time and Space

Committee chair Daniela Sauer daniela.sauer@uni-hohenheim.de
Committee member Ian Simpson i.a.simpson@stir.ac.uk
Marc Oliva oliva_marc@yahoo.com

Subdivision 4: Soil Biology, Microbiology and Biodiversity

Committee chair Lily Pereg lperegge@une.edu.au
Committee member Evgenia Blagodatskaya janeblag@mail.ru
Hannes Schmidt hannes.schmidt@microbial-ecology.net
Johan Six jsix@ethz.ch

Subdivision 5: Soil Chemistry

Committee chair César Plaza c.plaza@ica.csic.es
Committee member Ruben Sakrabani r.sakrabani@cranfield.ac.uk
Raul Zornoza rzornoza@uco.es

Subdivision 6: Soil Organic Matter

Committee chair Heike Knicker knicker@irnase.csic.es
Committee member Sebastian Doetterl sebastian.doetterl@ugent.be
Jennifer Dungait jennifer.dungait@rothamsted.ac.uk

Subdivision 7: Soil Physics

Committee chair Rafael Angulo Jaramillo rafael.angulojaramillo@entpe.fr
Committee member Massimo Iovino massimo.iovino@unipa.it
Laurent Lassabatère laurent.lassabatere@entpe.fr

Subdivision 8: Soil Pollution and Reclamation

Committee chair Elena Korobova korobova@geokhi.ru
Committee member Maria Manuela Abreu manuelaabreu@isa.utl.pt
Miriam Munoz Rojas miriam.munozrojas@bgpa.wa.gov.au

Subdivision 9: Soil, Environment and Ecosystem Interactions

Committee chair Anna Smetanova anna.smetanova@supagro.inra.fr
David Finger davidf@ru.is
Committee member Velibor Spalevic velibor.spalevic@gmail.com
Pablo Tittonel tittonell.pablo@inta.gob.ar

Subdivision 10: Soils, Forestry and Agriculture

Committee chair Giuseppe Provenzano giuseppe.provenzano@unipa.it
Committee member José Gómez joseagomez@ias.csic.es
Joao Pedro Nunes jpcn@ua.pt

Subdivision 11: Soils: Informatics and Statistics

Committee chair Ana María Tarquis anamaria.tarquis@upm.es
Committee member Beate Zimmermann beate.zimmermann@uni-potsdam.de
Alice Milne alice.milne@rothamsted.ac.uk
Sibylle Hassler sibylle.hassler@kit.edu

Subdivision 12: Material and Methods in Soil Science

Committee chair Paolo Tarolli paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
Committee member Thomas Iserloh iserloh@uni-trier.de