EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Hannes Alfvén Medal

Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

Loukas Vlahos (Chair)
Iannis Dandouras
Sami Solanki
Stephen Fuselier

Julius Bartels Medal

Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

Hermann Lühr (Chair)
Jeffrey Forbes
Norma B. Crosby
Rumi Nakamura

Jean Dominique Cassini Medal & Honorary Membership

Planetary and space sciences

Jonathan I. Lunine (Chair)
Glenn Orton
Luciano Iess
Michel Mayor
Mioara Mandea
Stamatios M. Krimigis
Tuija Pulkkinen