EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Tectonics and Structural Geology

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Stephan Mueller Medal

Tectonics and Structural Geology

Susanne Buiter (Chair)
Cees Passchier
César R. Ranero
John Platt
Renée Heilbronner

Arthur Holmes Medal & Honorary Membership

Solid Earth geosciences

Trond H. Torsvik (Chair)
Brian L.N. Kennett
Carlo Laj
Celâl Şengör
Irina M. Artemieva
Nicholas Arndt

Division Outstanding Early Career Scientists Award

Claudio Rosenberg (Chair)
João Duarte
Åke Fagereng
Stacia Gordon
Steven Smith

Outstanding Student Poster and PICO (OSPP) Awards

Fabrizio Balsamo
Claudio Rosenberg