EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Climate: Past, Present & Future

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Hans Oeschger Medal

Climate: Past, Present & Future

Gabriele Hegerl (Chair)
Denis-Didier Rousseau
Ed Brook
Hubertus Fischer
Paul A. Mayewski

Milutin Milankovic Medal

Climate: Past, Present & Future

Paul Valdes (Chair)
Axel Timmermann
David Hodell
Jacques Laskar
Marie-France Loutre

Alfred Wegener Medal & Honorary Membership

Atmospheric, hydrological or ocean sciences

Markku Kulmala (Chair)
John Burrows
Lynne Talley
Meinrat O. Andreae
Michael L. Bender
Murugesu Sivapalan

Arthur Holmes Medal & Honorary Membership

Solid Earth geosciences

Trond H. Torsvik (Chair)
Arwen Deuss
Dennis V. Kent
Jean-Pierre Brun
Taras Gerya