Skip to main content
Nature's fireworks (Credit: Derya Gürer, distributed via

NH Natural Hazards Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Natural Hazards

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Plinius Medal

Natural Hazards

Fausto Guzzetti (Chair)
Giuliana Rossi
Philip Ward
Raphael Paris
Slobodan Nickovic

Sergey Soloviev Medal

Natural Hazards

Andrea Di Muro (Chair)
Giuliano Di Baldassarre
Jacopo Selva
Maria Pregnolato
Ricardo Trigo

Outstanding ECS award committee

Antonella Peresan
Marleen de Ruiter
Yves Tramblay