Skip to main content
Winter shore (Credit: Dmitry Savelyev, distributed via

OS Ocean Sciences Awards & medals committees

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Ocean Sciences

Awards & medals committees

Ex-officio members are not included; they are the relevant division president and the chair of the Union Awards Committee. Awards and medals committee members should declare at the beginning of the selection procedure any potential conflict of interest.

Fridtjof Nansen Medal

Ocean Sciences

Richard Lampitt (Chair)
Corinna Schrum
Jan Zika
Lynne Talley
Pierre-Yves Le Traon

Alfred Wegener Medal

Atmospheric, hydrological or ocean sciences

Karen Heywood (Chair)
Angela M. Gurnell
Harry Vereecken
Ingeborg Levin
Marco Borga