EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Ocean Sciences
os.egu.eu

Structure

President

Karen Heywood

os@egu.eu

Deputy President

Johan van der Molen

johan.van.der.molen@nioz.nl

Programme Group Chair

Karen Heywood

os@egu.eu

Science Officers

Sandro Carniel

Coastal Oceans, Semi-enclosed and Marginal Seas

sandro.carniel@cnr.it

Aida Alvera-Azcárate

Global ocean processes and oceanographic techniques

a.alvera@ulg.ac.be

William Austin

Ocean Biogeochemistry and Biology

wena@st-andrews.ac.uk

Marcus Dengler

Ocean General Circulation and Climate

mdengler@geomar.de

Publications

Eric Delhez

e.delhez@ulg.ac.be

John Huthnance

jmh@noc.ac.uk

William Jenkins

wjenkins@whoi.edu

Fridtjof Nansen Medal Chair

Jochem Marotzke

jochem.marotzke@mpimet.mpg.de

OSPP Coordinator

Aida Alvera-Azcárate

a.alvera@ulg.ac.be

ECS Representative

Gwyn Evans

ecs-os@egu.eu