EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Seismology
sm.egu.eu

Structure

President

Paul Martin Mai

sm@egu.eu

Deputy President

Philippe Jousset

pjousset@gfz-potsdam.de

Programme Group Chair

Paul Martin Mai

sm@egu.eu

Science Officers

Heiner Igel

Computational & Theoretical Seismology

igel@geophysik.uni-muenchen.de

Philippe Jousset

Crustal Fluids and Seismic Activity (incl. induced & triggered seismicity, volcano seismology)

pjousset@gfz-potsdam.de

Henriette Sudhaus

Deformation, Faulting and Earthquake Processes (incl. seismotectonics, geodynamics, earthquake source physics)

henriette.sudhaus@ifg.uni-kiel.de

Paul Martin Mai

Deformation, Faulting and Earthquake Processes (incl. seismotectonics, geodynamics, earthquake source physics)

sm@egu.eu

Fabrice Cotton

Engineering Seismology and Seismic Hazard

fcotton@gfz-potsdam.de

Aldo Zollo

Real-Time Seismology and Early Warning

aldo.zollo@unina.it

Cédric Schmelzbach

Seismic Imaging Across Scales (from near-surface to global scale, incl. methodological developments)

cedric.schmelzbach@erdw.ethz.ch

Lapo Boschi

Seismic Imaging Across Scales (from near-surface to global scale, incl. methodological developments)

lapo.boschi@upmc.fr

Damiano Pesaresi

Seismic Instrumentation & Infrastructure

dpesaresi@inogs.it

Beno Gutenberg Medal Chair

Göran Ekström

ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu

OSPP Coordinator

Laura Peruzza

lperuzza@inogs.it

ECS Representative

Nienke Blom

ecs-sm@egu.eu

ECS Co-Representatives

Andrea Berbellini

a.berbellini@ucl.ac.uk

Eric Löberich

eric.loeberich@univie.ac.at

Lucile Bruhat

lucile.bruhat@gmail.com

Maria Tsekhmistrenko

maria.tsekhmistrenko@seh.ox.ac.uk

Marina Corradini

corradini@ipgp.fr

Michaela Wenner

wenner@vaw.baug.ethz.ch

Walid Ben Mansour

wbm2@le.ac.uk