EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Seismology
sm.egu.eu

Structure

President

Paul Martin Mai

sm@egu.eu

Deputy President

Philippe Jousset

pjousset@gfz-potsdam.de

Programme Group Chair

Paul Martin Mai

sm@egu.eu

Science Officers

Damiano Pesaresi

Seismic Instrumentation & Infrastructure

dpesaresi@inogs.it

Heiner Igel

Computational & Theoretical Seismology

igel@geophysik.uni-muenchen.de

Lapo Boschi

Seismic Imaging Across Scales (from near-surface to global scale, incl. methodological developments)

larryboschi@gmail.com

Cédric Schmelzbach

Seismic Imaging Across Scales (from near-surface to global scale, incl. methodological developments)

cedric.schmelzbach@erdw.ethz.ch

Susana Inês da Silva Custódio

Deformation, Faulting and Earthquake Processes (incl. seismotectonics, geodynamics, earthquake source physics)

susanacustodio@campus.ul.pt

Paul Martin Mai

Deformation, Faulting and Earthquake Processes (incl. seismotectonics, geodynamics, earthquake source physics)

sm@egu.eu

Philippe Jousset

Crustal Fluids and Seismic Activity (incl. induced & triggered seismicity, volcano seismology)

pjousset@gfz-potsdam.de

Fabrice Cotton

Engineering Seismology and Seismic Hazard

fcotton@gfz-potsdam.de

Aldo Zollo

Real-Time Seismology and Early Warning

aldo.zollo@unina.it

Beno Gutenberg Medal Chair

Gregory Beroza

beroza@stanford.edu

OSPP Coordinator

Laura Peruzza

lperuzza@inogs.it

ECS Representative

Laura Parisi

ecs-sm@egu.eu

ECS Co-Representatives

Redouane Chimouni

rchimouni@gmail.com

Laura Ermert

laura.ermert@erdw.ethz.ch

Lucia Gualtieri

luciag@ldeo.columbia.edu

Kathrin Spieker

kathrin.spieker@uib.no

Koen Van Noten

koen.vannoten@seismology.be