Skip to main content

Awards & medals Beno Gutenberg Medal

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Beno Gutenberg Medal

This medal was established by the Seismology Division in recognition of the scientific achievements of Beno Gutenberg. It is awarded to individuals in recognition of their outstanding contributions to seismology.

For information on how to nominate scientists for EGU awards and medals, please check our nominations page and the guidelines for proposal and selection of candidates.

Image of Beno Gutenberg Medal
The medal has been exclusively designed for the EGU by József Kótai.


EGS recipients