Skip to main content
Explosion (Credit: Fulvia Favaro, distributed via

SSP Stratigraphy, Sedimentology and Palaeontology Structure

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Stratigraphy, Sedimentology and Palaeontology


Stratigraphy, Sedimentology and Palaeontology (SSP) structure
Cinzia Bottini
Deputy President
Marc De Batist Email
Programme Group Chair
Cinzia Bottini
Science Officers
Antonino Briguglio Email Paleontology
Kasia Sliwinska Email Paleontology
Madeleine Vickers Email Sedimentology
Stephen Lokier Email Sedimentology
Alicia Fantasia Email Stratigraphy
Jorijntje Henderiks Email Stratigraphy
OSPP Co-ordinator
Journals Representative
Arjen Stroeven Email
SSP-Blog editor
Mathias Vinnepand Email
ECS Representative
Shradha Menon
ECS Co-Representative
Danijela Dimitrijević Email

Awards & medals committees

Jean Baptiste Lamarck Medal committee
Jean Baptiste Lamarck Medal
Committee chair Jorijntje Henderiks
Committee members David A. T. Harper
Elisabetta Erba
Madeleine Vickers
Shradha Menon
Silvia Frisia
Outstanding Early-Career Scientist Award committee
Outstanding Early-Career Scientist Award
Committee chair Cinzia Bottini
Committee members Alicia Fantasia
Antonino Briguglio
Jorijntje Henderiks
Kasia Sliwinska
Madeleine Vickers
Stephen Lokier

Journal editors

Executive editors of Solid Earth (SE)
Solid Earth (SE)
Executive editors Andrea Di Muro
Arjen Stroeven
CharLotte Krawczyk
Federico Rossetti
Susanne Buiter