Skip to main content
Seeing everyday's gold (Credit: Daniel Wasner, distributed via

Publications Editorial boards

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Editorial boards

The editorial boards of the 19 EGU open-access journals are composed of the journal executive editors and (associate) editors. The chief/executive editors constitute the Publications Committee; they lead the journals to shape their overall direction and scope and take responsibility for the composition of the editorial boards. The editors oversee the interactive, open peer review of manuscripts submitted to their journal. All editors work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the organisation.

List of publications:

Annales Geophysicae (ANGEO)

Editorial board of Annales Geophysicae (ANGEO)
Executive editors
Christoph Jacobi
Ingrid Mann
Ioannis A. Daglis

Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics (ACP)

Editorial board of Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics (ACP)
Executive editors
Barbara Ervens
Ken Carslaw

Atmospheric Measurement Techniques (AMT)

Editorial board of Atmospheric Measurement Techniques (AMT)
Executive editors
Andreas Richter
Hartwig Harder
Paolo Laj
Rebecca Washenfelder
Thomas Wagner

Biogeosciences (BG)

Editorial board of Biogeosciences (BG)
Executive editors
Anja Rammig
Paul Stoy
Sara Vicca
Steven Bouillon
Tina Treude

Climate of the Past (CP)

Editorial board of Climate of the Past (CP)
Executive editors
Denis-Didier Rousseau
Irina Rogozhina
Laurie Menviel
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Earth Surface Dynamics (ESurf)

Editorial board of Earth Surface Dynamics (ESurf)
Executive editors
A. Joshua West
Andreas Lang
Douglas Jerolmack
Niels Hovius
Paola Passalacqua
Tom Coulthard
Wolfgang Schwanghart

Earth System Dynamics (ESD)

Editorial board of Earth System Dynamics (ESD)
Executive editors
Axel Kleidon
Gabriele Messori
Ira Didenkulova
Somnath Baidya Roy

Geochronology (GChron)

Editorial board of Geochronology (GChron)
Executive editors
Andreas Lang
Georgina King
Klaus Mezger
Philippa Ascough
Tibor J. Dunai

Geoscience Communication (GC)

Editorial board of Geoscience Communication (GC)
Executive editors
John K. Hillier
Kirsten v. Elverfeldt
Sam Illingworth
Solmaz Mohadjer

Geoscientific Instrumentation, Methods and Data Systems (GI)

Editorial board of Geoscientific Instrumentation, Methods and Data Systems (GI)
Executive editors
Francesco Soldovieri
Håkan Svedhem
Jean Dumoulin

Geoscientific Model Development (GMD)

Editorial board of Geoscientific Model Development (GMD)
Executive editors
Astrid Kerkweg
David Ham
Juan Antonio Añel
Min-Hui Lo
Paul Ullrich
Richard Neale
Rolf Sander

Hydrology and Earth System Sciences (HESS)

Editorial board of Hydrology and Earth System Sciences (HESS)
Executive editors
Alberto Guadagnini
Theresa Blume
Thom Bogaard

Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences (NHESS)

Editorial board of Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences (NHESS)
Executive editors
Animesh Gain
Bruce D. Malamud
Gregor C. Leckebusch
Maria Ana Baptista
Paolo Tarolli
Uwe Ulbrich

Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics (NPG)

Editorial board of Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics (NPG)
Executive editors
Ana M. Mancho
Christian Franzke
Daniel Schertzer
Olivier Talagrand
Stéphane Vannitsem

Ocean Science (OS)

Editorial board of Ocean Science (OS)
Executive editors
Anne Marie Treguier
Bernadette Sloyan
Karen J. Heywood
Mario Hoppema


Editorial board of SOIL
Executive editors
Engracia Madejón Rodríguez
Jeanette Whitaker
Kristof Van Oost
Rémi Cardinael

Solid Earth (SE)

Editorial board of Solid Earth (SE)
Executive editors
Andrea Di Muro
Arjen Stroeven
CharLotte Krawczyk
Federico Rossetti
Susanne Buiter

The Cryosphere (TC)

Editorial board of The Cryosphere (TC)
Executive editors
Chris Derksen
Christian Haas
Christian Hauck
Nanna Bjørnholt Karlsson
Thomas Mölg

Weather and Climate Dynamics (WCD)

Editorial board of Weather and Climate Dynamics (WCD)
Executive editors
Camille Li
Heini Wernli
Stephan Pfahl