European Geosciences Union

EGU logo


EGU Election Autumn 2017

The EGU Election Autumn 2017 for the next EGU Union President, General Secretary and Division Presidents is currently open for all EGU member votes until 30 November 2017. The list of candidates is available here.

New this year!

Although an election of Division Presidents was held last year, EGU is seeking new candidates for Division Presidents.

The plenary has decided on 24 April 2017, after a proposal from council, that the newly elected Division President (Division President-elect) will serve as Deputy President for the first year, then as Division President for the next two years.

Each active EGU member should have received an email containing a personalised voting link at the election start.

Be aware that only 2017 EGU members are entitled to participate in the election. If you are not a member yet, please become a member or renew your membership if you wish to participate at the election.

If you believe you are an EGU member, but did not receive a voting link, or registered as EGU member during the election, please contact the EGU Executive Office at

Former Election Results