Skip to main content

Awards & medals Runcorn-Florensky Medal

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Runcorn-Florensky Medal

This medal was established by the Planetary and Solar System Sciences Division in recognition of the scientific achievements of Keith Runcorn and Cyril Florensky. It is awarded to scientists for their exceptional contributions to planetology, defined in its widest sense.

For information on how to nominate scientists for EGU awards and medals, please check our nominations page and the guidelines for proposal and selection of candidates.

Image of Runcorn-Florensky Medal
The medal has been exclusively designed for the EGU by József Kótai.


EGS recipients