Skip to main content
Wonderland (Credit: Patrick Klenk, distributed via

About EGU EGU Election Autumn 2018

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

EGU Election Autumn 2018

The EGU Election Autumn 2018 for the next Treasurer was closed on 30 November 2018. We would like to thank each of the candidates for their initiative in standing for the election. We also sincerely thank all those EGU members who used their voting right. Active participation in elections ensures continuation of the well-established bottom-up structure of our Union!

In total, 1670 EGU members voted in this election. Please see the results below.

EGU Treasurer 2019–2021

Patric Jacobs was elected as the EGU Treasurer for the term 2019–2021. Patric Jacobs will be inaugurated during the EGU plenary meeting on 8 April 2019 in Vienna, Austria.

Patric Jacobs

Patric Jacobs

Elected candidate

53.2% of votes

Alexander Rudloff

Alexander Rudloff


45.1% of votes