Skip to main content
Wonderland (Credit: Patrick Klenk, distributed via

Structure Publications Committee

EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Publications Committee

The European Geosciences Union (EGU) is the leading organisation for Earth, planetary, and space science research in Europe. To support and facilitate the discussion and distribution of this research, EGU collaborates with Copernicus Publishing to provide 19 open access and publicly peer-reviewed journals representing a diverse range of topics.

As a not-for-profit organisation, EGU’s publications rely on the voluntary work of editors who guide the review process and form the editorial boards of our journals. Their work is supported by the Publications Committee, which consists of the Chairperson, the Chief/Executive Editors of the journals, as well as representatives of the Executive Board and Copernicus Publishing.

The main task of the Publications Committee is to ensure efficient operation of all existing EGU journals and other scientific publishing outlets of the EGU (book series’, web servers, etc.) and to coordinate the proposal of new journals and other publication outlets. By facilitating timely scientific publications according to the highest scientific and ethical standards, the Committee also supports the scientific mission of the Union.

Read on for an overview of the Executive Editors representing EGU’s scientific journals in the Publications Committee.

Members of the Publications Committee
Chair Barbara Ervens (
Deputy Chair Theresa Blume
Executive Editors ANGEO
Annales Geophysicae
Christoph Jacobi
Ingrid Mann
Ioannis A. Daglis
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics
Barbara Ervens
Ken Carslaw
Atmospheric Measurement Techniques
Andreas Richter
Hartwig Harder
Paolo Laj
Thomas Wagner
Anja Rammig
Michael Bahn
Sara Vicca
Steven Bouillon
Tina Treude
Climate of the Past
Denis-Didier Rousseau
Laurie Menviel
Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz
Earth Surface Dynamics
A. Joshua West
Andreas Lang
Douglas Jerolmack
Heather Viles
Niels Hovius
Tom Coulthard
Earth System Dynamics
Axel Kleidon
Gabriele Messori
Ira Didenkulova
Ning Zeng
Somnath Baidya Roy
Andreas Lang
Georgina King
Greg Balco
Klaus Mezger
Philippa Ascough
Geoscience Communication
John K. Hillier
Kirsten v. Elverfeldt
Sam Illingworth
Solmaz Mohadjer
Geoscientific Instrumentation, Methods and Data Systems
Håkan Svedhem
Jean Dumoulin
Salvatore Grimaldi
Geoscientific Model Development
Astrid Kerkweg
David Ham
Juan Antonio Añel
Min-Hui Lo
Paul Ullrich
Richard Neale
Rolf Sander
Hydrology and Earth System Sciences
Alberto Guadagnini
Erwin Zehe
Theresa Blume
Thom Bogaard
Natural Hazards and Earth System Sciences
Animesh Gain
Bruce D. Malamud
Heidi Kreibich
Maria Ana Baptista
Paolo Tarolli
Uwe Ulbrich
Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics
Ana M. Mancho
Daniel Schertzer
Olivier Talagrand
Stéphane Vannitsem
Ocean Science
Anne Marie Tréguier
John M. Huthnance
Karen J. Heywood
Mario Hoppema
Jeanette Whitaker
Johan Six
John Quinton
Kristof Van Oost
Solid Earth
Andrea Di Muro
Arjen Stroeven
CharLotte Krawczyk
Federico Rossetti
Susanne Buiter
The Cryosphere
Chris Derksen
Christian Haas
Christian Hauck
Nanna Bjørnholt Karlsson
Thomas Mölg
Weather and Climate Dynamics
Camille Li
Heini Wernli
Stephan Pfahl